Starting Line

Let’s get one thing straight. I’m pursuing this outlet, not because I feel there isn’t something out there already, because I want to document MY life and the everyday of my own family. There are probably dozens of other blogs that cover exactly what I’m about to embark on but who’s to say one more voice couldn’t help? I’m Sarah. I enjoy the disaster of a life I’ve only now started carving out.

I’m 28 years old and have two fantastic and emotionally/physically draining children with my also fantastic and emotionally draining boyfriend. Since the birth of my second child, my career has taken a backseat to the need for cheap childcare and constant stress over $$ has led me to become a Pinterest-stalking crazy lady at times. I am in no way one of those stay-at-home moms who clips coupons, cooks fantastic meals, and is involved in the PTA. I wish I could be but I’m not. I’ve been to a total of ONE PTA meeting and I feel extremely proud of myself when I map out a weeks worth of dinners, shop for them, and actually execute the plan without deviating. BOOM!!

Have I mentioned I’m also financially unstable? Well, I am. I have a little lingering debt and being in a household with only one income makes everything a little tighter. Talking about cinching your belt is a whole lot easier than actually having to put it into practice. Having two kids also makes that extremely hard. If I won the lottery tomorrow, I would buy my two munchkins everything they needed or wanted.

In a perfect world, I would have followed my fathers directions and gone to college, earned my degree, gotten my forever job, AND THEN met the man of my dreams and had my babies. Unfortunately, I went a little backwards. I lost my mind for a moment and married the wrong guy on a whim. Once I realized that my marriage wasn’t going to last I got another surprise…….PREGNANCY! Baby number one on the way and a failed marriage under my belt and I started trying to work my way back to the straight a narrow path.

Seven years later and I still haven’t found that forever job but I have found the man of my dreams and we have gone on to produce a second mini-me. I’m still bound a determined to have everything and at this point I’ve gone through enough that my skin is tougher than one might think. We, as a family, are at a point where we are about to truly start the journey to a whole life. Tag along and see how messed up it gets!

Leave a Reply

